I’m not only going to London as a student, but I am also going as a tourist.    

    When picturing a typical tourist, there is one important aspect that can’t be missing: the camera. That’s because when all is said and done, in ten years, all that is left is the photographs to prove your memories are real. Of all cities, London is notoriously photogenic- and I am notoriously eager to do something drastic in the name of a cool picture. Here are my top ten photo-ops that I am excited to participate in when I get there!
Picture
1. The Abbey Road


All appropriate measures will be taken to recreate this iconic photo.

Picture
2. The Platform Nine and Three Quarters


My unhealthy obsession with Harry Potter began over a decade ago, so this one is a long time coming. Hopefully I can do something as crazy as this guy.

Picture
3. The Beefeaters


Apparently getting within photo range of one of these guards is a lot harder than it looks. Bring it on!

Picture
4. The Phone Booth


Just like Kim, I want to be like a “normal” tourist!

Picture
5. The Tower Ravens


Replace that Beefeater with me, and I’ll be happy.   

Picture
6. The Double Decker

What could possibly be more “London” than dancing on top of one of these!?    

Picture
7. The London Eye


I’m excited to take photos from this famously large Ferris wheel, but also to be photographed while on it like these people.

Picture
8. The Banksy in Camden


If an 80 year-old lady can take a photo by this artwork and claim to be the real Banksy, then so can I.    

Picture
9. The London Bridge (Falling Down)


I will do the childhood dance with the structure it was written about standing behind me.

Picture
10. The Big Ben Squared



I am an obnoxious Steeler fan. I will one-up my brother and his Terrible Towel by wearing a Big Ben Roethlisberger jersey in front of the real Big Ben.    




Leave a Reply.